We thank all those journalists who agreed to speak to us during the course of this research. We also thank the team at the Tow Center for Digital Journalism (Claire Wardle, Elizabeth Hansen, Emily Bell, and Pete Brown) for the help with selecting case studies, and thinking through our research framework and findings. We’re grateful to the Tow Center and Brown Institute for providing us with facilities, opportunities to present our work, and participation in a community of talented and engaging thinkers on digital journalism. Thanks to other Tow fellows, including Matthew Weber, Caitlin Petre, Jennifer Stromer-Galley, and Jonathan Stray for their useful comments on our research. Our gratitude to the Yale Information Society Project fellows, staff, and director, Jack Balkin, for providing us with space and support to develop our work. Thanks to Jesse Woo, who contributed to the literature review, and to Ryan Calo for suggesting that we work with Jesse. And thanks to the International Association for Media and Communication Research (IAMCR), the Tow Center for Digital Journalism, the University of Minnesota School of Journalism and Mass Communication, the Minnesota Journalism Center (particularly Nora Paul and Sue Couling), and Public Radio International (particularly Michael Skoler, Angilee Shah, and Lynn Walker) for helping with the dissemination of the report’s findings in academic and journalistic communities.

results matching ""

    No results matching ""